Latest News Lucid Footy Day - Nomads no match for SA


Recent News

  • Lucid official sponsor of Climathon 2016

    Lucid were excited to be named as an official sponsor for Climathon 2016. Climathon is part of the global ClimateKIC program with over 180 cities aro... Find out more

  • Lucid Lighting Design skills acknowledged at IES Lighting Design Awards

    Lucid Consulting Australia received two awards at this year’s IESANZ (The Illuminating Engineering Society of Australia and New Zealand) Lighting Desi... Find out more

  • Lucid Awarded Lead Engineering Role in SunCentral Automated Waste Collection System (AWCS) Development

    Lucid and Envac Australia have been collaborating with SunCentral Maroochydore and the Sunshine Coast Council for the implementation of an Automated W... Find out more

The Lucid National Footy Day was a huge success, with the SA team once again taking home the Clipsal Cup with a 22 point win over the Nomads.

Despite who won and who lost, it was a great day for all for a very worthwhile cause.

This year, Lucid decided to support the Make A Wish Foundation - a foundation established to help grant the wishes of children with life-threatening medical conditions to enrich the human experience with hope, strength and joy.

On the day, the Lucid team were lucky enough to meet Kaitlyn – who will soon be receiving her wish for a rabbit hutch at her house with a couple of rabbits, as well as going out for a day shopping spree.

Lucid would like to thank all those that attended and helped out on the day as so far we have raised around $1,800 for this great cause.

Make A Wish4

For those that were unable to attend, at the conclusion of the match the following awards were handed out:-

Best on ground for SA = Jack Noonan

The Nomads3

Best on ground for the Nomads = Cowan Ashton-Taylor

Biggest controversy = Number of players on the field for SA

David and Goliath (Anderson Claxton) Award = Roman Charles

Biggest injury = Phil Christodoulou (with two fractured ribs)

Least kilometres covered (Sloth Award) = Jarrad Clift

Most kilometres covered (Energizer Bunny Award) = Roman Charles

Goal of the day (year) = Anthony Di Marzo

Mark of the day (year) = Andrew Braham

SA Team3

Bruce’s pet award = Luke Faranda

Best dressed = Adam Greaves

Biggest Clanger = Adam Greaves

Best missed in front of goal = Ellen Zolnowski